The clocks go back

Tonight, here in Australia, the clocks go back, from summer time to … regular time. I don’t know. It does feel weird, in a world where everything else has been cancelled and the days feel like endless repeats that summer is over here down under. It is Palm Sunday too if you believe in certain things, and it is strange too to think that Easter isn’t cancelled either. Some things continue.

The summer we have had is one I thought would never end. I waited and watched and prayed for cooler days, for relief from the fires. Now that feels like a million years ago. My social feed is full of spring flowers and spring birds, while here I watch for autumn leaves and prepare to get out the blankets and dust off the soup recipes.

 

Stay safe, and if you live in Australia don’t forget to turn your clocks back tonight.

 

Leave a comment