A few of my favourite things.

I have actually made it into the garden this week, and discovered this beauty hiding under the weeds.

IMG_2677.jpeg

 

I loved this talk (scroll down on the page to see the video) with Patti Henry about her book “Becoming Mrs Lewis”. I cannot wait to get my hands on a copy of this book, and listening to her talk about her adventures and discoveries while writing the book were fascinating. Best of all I could watch in my pyjamas with a cup of tea.

In other bookish things – Whitney from The Unread Shelf  has started a fun bingo game with every book you read in March and April. You need to sign up for her emails to gain access, but if you are stuck at home and can only browse your own shelves this may be something a bit fun. I have 8 squares crossed off (out of 25), but am going to have to get creative to get a ‘bingo’.

If you need a laugh Christie and Lisa-Jo at The out of the Ordinary podcast have a show this week full of some of the absurdities of these strange days. Finally if you have not seen all the animal love that is filling social media, can I suggest the Wild Life Sydney Facebook page. Go and feast your eyes on the Lorikeets, Koala’s and Quokka’s.

 

IMG_2688.jpeg

 

I have two small strawberries that I picked last night to save them from whatever has started to feast on my plant, with a couple more not quite ready to be picked. The first of anything I have ever grown!

What have been your favourite moments from this week?

Leave a comment